Myrna Rabinowitz

Lullabies and Longings - New Album

A Collection of New and Old Yiddish Songs

Lullabies and Longings - Myrna's first solo Yiddish album. A collection of both original songs written by Myrna and beloved traditional Yiddish songs all sung from the heart. New lullabies, songs of tribute to a mother and father and songs of longing will touch the Yiddish soul and open your heart. Read about it here.

Price: $20 + $2 shipping within North America

To purchase Lullabies and Longings from within North America with a credit card, please use the link below for a secure transaction through PayPal:

For all other orders, including purchases by cheque or purchases from outside North America, please email Myrna at

Listen to audio clips here:

1. A Yingele A Kleyns (A Little Boy)
2. Mayn Tate (My Father)
3. A Ziseh Mame (A Sweet Mother)
4. Rozhinkes Mit Mandlen (Raisins and Almonds)
5. Moyshele Mayn Fraynd (Moyshele, My Friend)
6. Friling (Springtime)
7. Fun Yener Zayt Lid (On the Other Side of the Poem)
8. Mayn Rue-Plats (My Resting Place)
9. Aye Lu Lu Lu
10. Shlof Zhe Yingele (Sleep, Little Boy)

CDs and MP3s also available at

Myrna's Other Albums

Myrna's first solo album of original, soulful music of prayers for Shabbat and blessings for life cycle events. Songs include Lecha DodiA Blessing for My Son, Halleluyah, Simhat Bat Blessing, Hashiveinu, Marriage Blessing and Shalom Chant. The Jewish Independent calls Hashiveinu "a celebration of life." Read the whole story here. Listen to samples and order the CD and MP3s at 

OR SHALOM – Called "the Classic" by many, this was the first album recorded by the Shir Hadash trio – Hanna Tiferet, Myrna Rabinowitz, Harley Rothstein. It contains 12 melodies, mostly from the Shabbat morning service that were first sung in the Or Shalom community in Vancouver. Many have entered "traditional" liturgy and are familiar around the world. They include Or Hadash, Nishmat, V’hi Noam, and Oseh Shalom.
– How we live our lives is how we teach who we are, and we are all children of Mother Earth. This second album by Shir Hadash has guest vocals by Elisha Siegel and Shawna Rothman as well as a children’s chorus. The 13 songs are light-filled and open to the spirit of Shekhina. Included are
Ozi V’zimrat Yah, A Blessing for My Daughter, Modim, Ani L’dodi, and the title song.

– Take the sweetness of Yiddish and Klezmer and the hot soul of Ladino and Sephardi. Add the sounds of Israel and the Diaspora today. Mix well and cook traditionally. This is
Tzimmes! Group members Yona Bar-Sever, Moshe Denburg, Myrna Rabinowitz, and Julian Siegel recorded 13 delectable treats, including: Yossel Yossel, Morenica, Adio Querida, Shein Vi Di Levone, Rozhinkes Mit Mandlen, Gib Mir a Heym.

Tzimmes brings to your table their collection of 12 songs with both original creations and unique arrangements of traditional repertoire. Hebrew, Yiddish, and Ladino songs and instrumentals represent a fusion of East and West. Songs include: Avre Este Abajour, Oyfn Pripetshik, Eishet Hayil, Debka Hasid, Rahav Hayam, Tayere Malkele, Russian Sher. Listen to samples here.

Exotic rhythms and melodies evoke the global Jewish experience in this third recording by Tzimmes. These 14 selections performed with great joy and musicianship, include traditional and new songs in English, Ladino, Yiddish, and Hebrew. You will enjoy: Shdemati-River of Light, Moyshele Mayn Fraynd, Fanfarinette a la Grecque, Maoz Tsur, Klezmyriad, Always Forgiven, Avre Tu Puerta Serada, Dror Yikra. Hear samples here.